top of page

Narrative- Pink, Please don't leave me


I watched the video for Pink's song please don't leave me and instantly thought of our video as it shows abuse within a relationship but turned on its head. This was achieved by making the relationship abusive through the woman instead of the man. The video starts off showing a big expensive house and then goes into it narrative head first showing us an argument taking place. As an audience member we are lead to believe that it is Pink who is vulnerable in this situation as she is the defenseless woman. However it is in fact the man who is in danger.

I liked the fact that they took what we expect and flipped it to create a surprising twist in the tale and I think that this is something we would like to replicate within our own video.

bottom of page